John Williams: From a Bird


John Williams: From a Bird

From a Bird

Recorded 17-21 September 2008
Released November 2008

Producer: John Williams
Recorded and Edited by Jake Jackson

Buy it exclusively from

  • John Williams: Hello Francis [02.34]
  • John Williams: Prelude to a Song [03.19]
  • John Williams: Open end [03.09]
  • John Williams: Song without Words [04.01]
  • John Williams: Slow Change [3.32]
  • John Williams: Notes in the Margin [04.41]
  • John Williams: From a Bird: (i) [02.33]
  • John Williams: From a Bird: (ii) [01.35]
  • John Williams: From a Bird: (iii) [03.48]
  • John Williams: From a Bird: (iv) [02.48]
  • John Williams: Running Dog [02.12]
  • John Williams: Day's End [02.33]
  • John Williams: First Light [02.13]
  • John Williams: Spring Tide [02.37]
  • Turlough O'Carolan (arr Williams): Carolan's Concerto [01.33]
  • Turlough O'Carolan (arr Williams): The Little and Great Mountain [02.39]
  • Turlough O'Carolan (arr Williams): The Bottom of the Punchbowl - The Swallow Tail - The Marquis of Tullybardine [02.23]
  • Turlough O'Carolan (arr Williams): Jackson's Morning Brush [01.22]
  • Turlough O'Carolan (arr Williams): Fanny Power [02.19]

This album is a first for John Williams in two signifcant ways. It is self-published, and consists mainly of pieces written by John Williams himself, some of which he has been playing in concerts for a while (alone, with John Etheridge, or Richard Harvey, but all these recordings are solo, without overdubs).

Design and content copyright Richard Sliwa © 1998-2012