Inti-Illimani: Leyenda


By rights, this recording should appear on the Guest Appearances page, as that is exactly what this represents: a recording of an Inti Illimani concert, with John Williams and Paco Peña as guest performers. However, I felt this recording deserved the same prominence as Fragments of a Dream, recorded two years earlier, so it has a page to itself.

John Williams features on four of the nine tracks on this album, indicated in bold type on the full track list below.

John Williams, Paco Peña, Inti-Illimani: Leyenda


CBS/Sony 45948
Released 1990
Recorded Live in Köln, on 30th January 1990
Producers: Horacio Durán Vidal, Franca Serrau
Engineer: Carlos Albrecht

Inti Illimani
with John Williams
Paco Peña

  • Horacio Salinas : Preludio y Festejo [07.06]
  • Horacio Salinas/Nicolás Guillén: Sensemaya [03.49]
  • A.Castellón/Atahualpa Yupanqui: Farruca/Huajra [06.26]
  • Horacio Salinas : Cronicas de una Ausencia [07.35]
  • Paco Peña: Alondras [06.05]
  • H.Lima Quintana/Cosentino: Juanito Laguna Remonta un Barrilete [04.46]
  • Trad. Welsh/Chilean: David of the White Rock/La Fiesta de la Tirana [05.20]
  • José Séves/Eugenio Liona Mouat: Candidos [04.42]
  • Trad. : Tarantella/Canna Austina [06.24]

Design and content copyright Richard Sliwa © 1998-2006